Your basket
is empty
The AC2 Acousticom 2
The Acousticom 2 is our entry microwave detector with audio and an accurate LED reading scale

Our entry level RF detector
The Acousticom 2
For non-UK sales
click here

The AC2 - Acousticom 2
Full star Full star Full star Full star Full star (38 reviews)


The Acousticom 2 presents RF measurements as an audio signal, with LEDs and an alarm at high levels of RF (you can also switch the sound off if you prefer to be less obvious when taking readings). With simple controls, easy to read results, but still using the same advanced microwave detector as our Acoustimeter, this instrument is perfect for those on a budget. It is smaller and lighter than the Acoustimeter, and comes in its own carry pouch. The user manual can be found on the "Further Information" tab.

The Acousticom 2

The AC2 - Acousticom 2
Full star Full star Full star Full star Full star 
(38 reviews)

For non-UK sales
click here

The Acousticom 2 presents RF measurements as an audio signal, with LEDs and an alarm at high levels of RF (you can also switch the sound off if you prefer to be less obvious when taking readings). With simple controls, easy to read results, but still using the same advanced microwave detector as our Acoustimeter, this instrument is perfect for those on a budget. It is smaller and lighter than the Acoustimeter, and comes in its own carry pouch. The user manual can be found on the "Further Information" tab.



Reviews


Leave a new review

Give stars:      



Save your review
 




 
     
Left on 15 March 2019

I bought this last week for a friend so that she could learn to assess the RF radiation in her daily environment. It was easy to demonstrate to her how she could use it, and as far as I know she is very happy with it.
     
Left on 20 December 2018

I bought the Acousticom 2. It was fast shipped to Switzerland. The use is very easy, I am happy with it.
I also have more expensive tools from Gigahertz-Solutions, the HF35C and others. Compared to them, the Acousticom 2 is more sensitive. This is also in line with the tech.spez. The measured values look similar to the more expensive devices. But the Acousticom is very small and handy and it does not attract so much attention like when using the bigger devices with gib antennas.
Very good! I might buy another one to lend it to friends to help them increase their understanding and knowledge about radiation topics.
With best regards, Roman
     
Left on 31 October 2018

Considering its rather low price, its small size and its capability, the Acousticom 2 is for me a wonderful detector. It reacts to esmog sources to which other detectors are not sensitive enough although they cost more and it has a size which makes it not look strange if you use it in public places. A clear recommendation to buy.
     
Left on 09 October 2018

I have no regrets about purchasing the Acousticom 2. Although as a family we have been painfully aware of symptoms for many years and taken steps to limit exposure, the Acousticom 2 pointed out gaps in our home defence. It is neat enough to take anywhere and means I can monitor my surroundings without drawing unnecessary attention to myself. A lanyard on the device itself might be nice, just to keep it secure when out walking. But its a brilliant tool and thoroughly recommended.
     
Left on 31 May 2018

Very good detector,easy to use. Quick delivery without any problems.
     
Left on 15 May 2018

This meter is indispensable for proper safe guarding our personal exposure to mf radiation, and for demonstrating the phenomenon to family and friends. I think emfields loses an opportunity to communicate more personally with customers. Anyone buying a meter is taking a considered step, and have a task to try and inform others, any well edited printed material would help getting the message out (and, grow demand) Service was efficient.
     
Left on 19 December 2017

excellent
     
Left on 08 October 2017

I bought the original acousticom 10 years ago & found it useful. I'm v pleased with the Acousticom 2 which is much improved: it provides much more information about my RF exposure & is smaller & more compact & therefore easier to carry around with me. As other reviewers have noted, it is very easy to use & interpret what the readings mean. Highly recommended!
     
Left on 30 August 2017

I have been waking up at the same time each morning and each time I look at the clock it was 03:05. We have a cellphone mast aprox 60m from our house and since it was upgraded with a new pole and enough power boxes underneath to power half of our town both my wife and I have had major sleep issues. First try of the Acousticom 2 by the window was red light at 6 and horrible pulses and screaches coming from the unit, scared the daylight out of me. Found a beam about a foot wide and causing the meter to pulse and screach higher than other areas of the window and the meter was so good it gave me the chance to follow the direction of the beam passing right across my pillow. Using the Acousticom and by adding aluminium mesh to the window managed to reduce the reading from 6 to 0.3 still high and amazingly straight away slept through the night and no more 03:05s since. Acousticom 2 is an amazing piece of kit and it is worth its weight in gold. Now my freinds are asking that when I visit them bring the meter too. Only pity is that we live in a country that permits the slow cooking of its population and I am sure when I try and sell my house the value will be affected as these masts are included in the conveyance searches.
     
Left on 07 June 2017

Very good for the price and size. The only downside is that is one-axis only.
     
Left on 22 May 2017

Thank you for the prompt delivery of my Acoustimcom 2 - I was very impressed that it arrived at 7.30 am the following day!I already have the excellent Acoustimeter so hope to use the two beside each other some of the time. I particularly wanted the Acousticom 2 because at a quick glance it could be passed off in public places,on trains etc. as just someone looking at their mobile phone:)) I am recommending it to my famiy and friends with that in mind.
I "arranged" to have it in the car while recently giving my 18-year-old granddaughter a lift. I could see the immediate concern on her face when she also switched on her mobile phone. I hope that parents will see the wisdom of getting their youngsters to use one of these Acousticom 2s - particularly when going off to university and living in halls of residence or in shared rented accommodation. My message to all parents is: If you are going to buy your teenager a mobile phone then please buy them an Acousticom 2 at the same time.... and teach them to use it! Thank you EMFields for this compact little device and for your proficiency in getting it to me!
     
Left on 09 May 2017

Well I can't say I've enjoyed discovering that the entire planet is being bathed in a sea of dangerous radiation, but now that I've accepted it I can say I do feel a lot better. And that's because I was able to effectively limit my exposure by using this amazing device. Before we couldn't hear or see this dangerous radiation but now we can thanks to the acousticom 2.
I was getting headaches and feeling tired and anxious and after using this meter I have removed all the wireless technology from the house. Now I know its safe by measuring the readings in ever room. Also the acousticom is small and portable so you put it in your pocket and use it wherever you go. It's a genuine life saver.
     
Left on 30 March 2017

Everything's perfect! Fast delivery and very good detector. My little children are very fascinated and measured all locations. Thanks!
     
Left on 01 February 2017

This monitor seems to work very effectively and accurately - and shows quite alarming levels (of 1 - 3 v/m) in parts of our house - a level that has effectively doubled since the neighbouring mobile phone mast (some 70 metres away) was upgraded to add in an additional service provided (EE) to the existing O2 provider (without public consultation). The meter allows us to assess the rooms with lower levels and the areas of those rooms with the lowest levels - and we will arrange our living spaces accordingly. It is a useful tool.
     
Left on 23 January 2017

I am impressed by your device and I was shocked when I realised that although we had turned off the Wifi on the router in the living room we still got the highest measure on the Acousticom 2. After calling my provider they ackowledged that a free wifi option is still activated and the Wifi therefore is still sending. This option could not be turned off in the admin interface of the router itself. I think that is scandalous but thanks to your device I could detect it and have it turned off by provider.

After that experience I would recommend every responsible householder to check his living space on a regular base.

I do not think that becoming paranoid about radio frequencies is helping anyone as they are unavoidable in the outside world. But at the place where you and your beloved ones sleep and spend a lot of time reading or working it is only responsible behaviour to make sure you have the smallest possible exposure.

And what small means you can only find out when measuring with a meter like Acousticom 2 by turning on and off sources of radio frequencies - at least the ones you can control.
     
Left on 23 October 2016

I've had the ACOM2 a few years now, and it's been indispensable for me. I was given a FitBit Surge to monitor steps, and immediately turned off Bluetooth in the settings, thinking that was sufficient. It turns out there's there's two BT radios in it, and one of them can't be turned off. I would have never known about that until I was testing something else with the ACOM2 and it was giving off high level pulses from it. The FitBit has since been given away!
     
Left on 11 October 2016

If you are sensitive (my wife is) you have to ask others to switch their devices off or you have to leave.
Telling them about it is useless.
Showing them a measurement is useless.
But switching on the sound changes everything! This is so convincing, many of those begin to switch off for themselves after having heard the terrifying sound only once.
     
Left on 27 July 2016

For this price you probably get the best microwave detector you can buy! Its small, robust and it can use the battery down to a quite low voltage! Furthermore its very precise!
The acoustically output is great and you can exactly hear the different RF sources and the field intensity! Thank you for this great development!

Raphael Hofmann, Germany
     
Left on 15 April 2016

I find it very useful for showing where the hot points are in my flat. I have one room which is definitely safer for me.
     
Left on 09 February 2016

Ordering this meter was simple and it arrived the following day. It is so easy to carry around and use. You can have it with you all of the time in your shirt pocket. The lights are a very useful indicator of high and low RF electric field levels, but the sound and the ability to hear different types of RF noise - electrosmog is particularly useful. I would recommend it to anyone for everyday or for professional use.
     
Left on 15 July 2015

A good and efficient service.The meter arrived the following day .
It is compact and easily portable, with a good sturdy and handy carrying case.
Very sensitive and can be used fairly discreetly if required..- I recommend it.
     
Left on 29 June 2015

Excellent detector, convenient compact size, sensitive and responds to all the commonly used frequency ranges. It's useful being able to switch between visual LED lights only and LED plus sound. The sound helps identify the type of microwave source as well as the level.
     
Left on 17 June 2015

Really fantastically well designed product! Very pleased indeed.
     
Left on 17 March 2015

A compact detector for RF Radiation
     
Left on 03 March 2015

Great Product, my sister already had one and "did" the house with it when she was here, I was after a similar product but couldn't justify the £300 price tag of her electrosmog detector I said to her "if it were £200 I would buy one!", we looked on the website and GREAT a new model... cost me under £200 delivered to Spain, arrived in a couple of days been playing with it ever since and have/will be re-designing living and working spaces, already used some carbon paint to shield the blinds and fitted shielding to some rugs and the bed. works great robust too (dropped it on the marble floor - no problem).

On another note I have also used it to help re-design my wi-fi antennas (only turned on to use in the bar opposite everything in the house is cabled!) and was great in testing an unknown wireless keyboard to see if it was RF or wifi, I only allow RF 27mhz mice or keyboards in the school.

Finally wow the microwave oven blows the thing off the scale even at 6 feet away perhaps time for a new one, and I know what I will use to test them in the shop:)

Keep up the good work, how else can we know about this pollution...

Cheers
George
     
Left on 06 February 2015

Perfect detector high sensitivity and ease of handling.

Thank you very much.
     
Left on 10 December 2014

Great product, small and unobtrusive enough to carry around easily and (as another reviewer noted) definitely similar enough to a mobile phone not to attract attention when in use (perhaps a black front panel would have made it even less noticeable).

Defaults to volume off when switched on which is great - you need to push the button again for volume on/off so it's silent unless you want the sound output.

Lack of volume control compared to the Acoustimeter at first seemed to be an issue - however the volume seems sufficient even in a noisy environment to hear what's going on.

If it needs to be made quieter, it is easy to cover the speaker grille on the back with your palm when using it and this reduces the volume to an unobtrusive level without seeming to affect the reading.

It does lack some of the useful features of the Acoustimeter, but this is definitely a worthwhile trade-off for having such an unobtrusive and portable meter.
     
Left on 18 November 2014

Finally very small & handy meter! I have tested the accuracy comparing to other meters on the market (esp. Cornet ED85EX and Gigahertz Solutions HF59B) and I can say it is very good! Measuring is very quick and device reacts on very short pulses. It also reliably measured 3G uplink from cell phone (compared to HF59B/high VBW). Not sure about reliable measured commonly used 3G/4G downlink and DVB-T for now due to very high crest factor of these signals!

Pros:
- no external huge antenna
- looks like regular cell phone in the hand
- very good sound performance
- sensitive down to 0.5 microwatts per square meter (sound even better)
- LEDs very easy to read.

Cons:
- units only in V/m (some may miss uW/m2)
- very annoying auto power off just after 3 mins (if you want to monitor for 30 minutes, you have to switch the meter on 10 times)
- frequency response graph is missing in the manual. There is probably no linear response, measured on 5.8 GHz WiFi AP, it undervalued the signal strength about 10 to 50 times (compared to Gigahertz Solutions HFW59D/10 GHz range)
- the only thing that is missing for me is linear signal strenght/voltage output on some kind of jack... maybe I want to take long measurement of changes in time (using the USB recording device). Plugging the jack in - the auto power off could be then disabled.

It is the unbeatable meter for now, but it could be even better!
     
Left on 23 August 2014

Wow! I love this little gadget. Easy to use, light and portable enough to carry around to check out places if I'm travelling. Has taken the guesswork out of monitoring EMF. I've changed a lot in my house already, and feel the better for it. THANK YOU!!!
     
Left on 26 June 2014

I love this meter because it is so handy and reliable in its readings. I have 2 high end meters, but those are too large to keep in my pockets.

Though I did not expect that there are no YELLOW DOTS on the meter itself (they are orange too). Kind of disappointed with that - the yellow dots are only used on this site (and in the manual) to clarify the radiation level, it was explained to me.

I accept that, but this should be clarified on this site I think. For people like me who like colors...
     
Left on 03 June 2014

An excellent device. Appears to be very sensitive to even small levels of microwave radiation and invaluable in identifying possible sources. Neat and small enough to pass for a mobile phone when being used - the ability to operate without sound makes it ideal when viewing a potential new home if you want to avoid drawing attention to what you are doing.
     
Left on 16 May 2014

First I bought the HF 59B from Gigaherz Solutions. This has many options of analysis. It is accurate but it is bulky and not convenient for everyday carry. Furhermore it is expensive and so not for "everybody".
I just compared the Acousticon 2 with the HF 59B in a field test and found a good correlation of the readings if you use the peak function at the HF 59B (the range is 27MHZ-2.5GHZ - so I only compared this range and not up to 8GHZ).
It is said that the peak is what is biological relevant - not the average/RMS. So I am quite happy to have such a handy reliable device which is also sensitive enough in the lower exposition range.
Optimal for avoiding higher levels when looking for a place you are spending some time like restaurant, waiting room, waiting at a station (this often has hidden transmitters next to you).
The only negative is the low battery standtime of the Acousticon 2 - I would say about 3-4 hours before the red light went on. I measured 0.44W with speaker and 0.37W without speaker. So you can calculate the possible ontime. With a Lithium you may get 16 hours. The autooff after few minutes is sometimes bothering. And the carry pouch is stinky low quality - I don`t/can`t use it.
     
Left on 11 April 2014

Brilliant device. Very sensitive. Shows how 'safe' it is to sit close to a WiFi router or cordless phone hub. Could help many people reduce health problems (runny noses anyone?) by simply situating these microwave emitters further away from where they spend the majority of their time. Once you have a meter like this, you can really help your friends and family too, as they're unlikely to be sufficiently motivated to buy such a device for themselves.
     
Left on 07 April 2014

For basic use is fantastic
     
Left on 28 March 2014

Easy to use. Normally no sound that disturbs other people. I feel good accuracy with the meeter. Covers both Tetra and WiFi.
     
Left on 11 March 2014

Really fantastic little device! I'm an architect and bought one to examine the emissions from a radio transmitter on the roof of a penthouse I was intending to buy in Las Palmas. The device indicated no activity from the transmitter, but then enabled me to discover a mobile phone transmitter, placed at head level on the terrace, and hidden by the mobile phone company in a wooden box! Embarrassed engineers from the mobile phone company have now agreed to remove the transmitter. So without the Acousticom, I would have slowly fried my brain! I am now intending to use it in one of my businesses which does roof gardens in London - to check for irregular emissions! My only disappointment is that I felt the sound signal to try to indicate the frequencies detected was a little clumsy - being scientifically trained, I would have preferred to have seen the frequency displayed.
     
Left on 22 November 2013

Walked around the house with this meter identifying and measuring RF sources. As a result I got rid of the Dect phone, microwave oven and a few more items which at one time I thought were indispensable. As far as I am concerned this meter showed me where the possible invisible killers are lurking in my house, so I got rid of them. Better to be safe than sorry.
Follow EMFields on Facebook       About Us       Contact Us       Terms and Conditions       Cookies Policy       Privacy Policy
Follow EMFields on Facebook       About      Contact      Terms      Cookies      Privacy
Follow EMFields on Facebook       About    Contact    Terms    Privacy