Your basket
is empty
The AM11 Acoustimeter
The AM11 Acoustimeter is our flagship RF detector, with audio, LEDs and a crisp and accurate OLED screen

Our flagship RF detector
The Acoustimeter
For non-UK sales
click here

The AM11 Acoustimeter
Full star Full star Full star Full star Full star (16 reviews)


  • Our most powerful radiofrequency (RF) / microwave detector yet
  • Suitable for 5G measurements (see "Further Information" tab below)
  • Very fast response time with measurements taken thousands of times per second
  • Peak and average signal strength displayed on a clear LED scale
  • Both readings also numerically displayed on an bright "OLED" text screen
  • Detects mobile phones, cordless phones, smart meters, Wifi, and many other wireless devices
  • Suitable for those with severe electrosensitivity as it is sensitive down to 0.02 V/m
  • Audio output that helps determine the source of the exposure.
  • 5 year return to base warranty
The Acoustimeter

The AM11 Acoustimeter
Full star Full star Full star Full star Full star 
(16 reviews)

For non-UK sales
click here

  • Our most powerful radiofrequency (RF) / microwave detector yet
  • Suitable for 5G measurements (see "Further Information" tab below)
  • Very fast response time with measurements taken thousands of times per second
  • Peak and average signal strength displayed on a clear LED scale
  • Both readings also numerically displayed on an bright "OLED" text screen
  • Detects mobile phones, cordless phones, smart meters, Wifi, and many other wireless devices
  • Suitable for those with severe electrosensitivity as it is sensitive down to 0.02 V/m
  • Audio output that helps determine the source of the exposure.
  • 5 year return to base warranty


Reviews

     
Left on 23 March 2019

Very cool piece of kit - I use this to measure mobile/wireless radiation and the PF5 to measure electrical fields and magnetic fields. You learn a lot as you go along measuring different things. Can draw your attention to problems you otherwise wouldn't have noticed.
     
Left on 18 March 2018

I am very impressed with the Acoustimeter.

It is very sensitive. With a little bit of time and ear training you can quickly tell what kind of source is emitting the electromagnetic waves. For example, on a mobile phone bluetooth has a different sound from WiFi...

I have tested it on cordless phones, microwave ovens, mobile phone towers, mobiles phones and various bluetooth devices, to name but a few.

The meter itself is quite pricey but it is one of a kind and I couldn't find anything like this anywhere else on the internet. My passion and interest in this area is what drove me to pay the large sum of money required to get my hands on one. It was posted to me via Royal Mail Special Delivery and came with a custom protective bag.

It was very interesting for me to know what I was being exposed to on a daily basis and the Acoustimeter really lets you "see" that.
     
Left on 13 February 2018

bONJOUR.
Je suis très satisfait de cet achat.
Son prix me faisait hésiter depuis longtemps, mais j'ai eu l'occasion d'utiliser un Acoustimeter prêté par une amie. C'est extraordinaire de pouvoir identifier par le son l'origine des émissions (WiFi, Buethooth, DECT, Téléphone Radars etc..)
Je ne peux que conseiller cet investissement.
De plus j'ai eu déjà l'occasion d'utiliser le service après vente d'EMFields pour un DEtekta qui était tombé en panne.
Tout s'est très bien passé et on m'a remboursé mes frais de port du retour.
Raymond TRICONE
     
Left on 25 March 2017

Excellent product for sensitivity and and range of RF bands. It can also be used to find direction of RF field. It is bit pricey though for what is basically an Ariel, hence only 4 stars...
     
Left on 14 September 2016

Great product. Prompt delivery. Easy to use and very sensitive through a wide range of EMF. Well done.
     
Left on 03 February 2016

Rest assured that I have a very high opinion of the reliability and integrity of your products, the Acoustimeter's sensitivity to low fields, and today coincidentally a customer remarked on its ease of use

Edit your review
 
     
Left on 03 February 2016

Thanks for this good information. Our gang ADORES the Acoustimeter no matter what anyone says. It may not be a spectrum analyzer, but it tells us what we need to know and it duly impresses all who hear its messages.

We are your diehard fans till death (from Wi-Fi) do us part.

Edit your review
 
     
Left on 03 February 2016

I most of the times use Acoustimeter at the beginning of a site survey, in exploratory mode, because I believe it is the most effective broadband meter device I own to get a first complete outline of existing RF signals, before attempting any narrowband analysis. I also found it to give consistent readings when compared to other measurement methods.

Edit your review
 
     
Left on 03 February 2016

Thank you for your promptness and professionalism.
Stefan.
     
Left on 29 October 2015

Excellent product, very accurate and easy to use, excellent service from EMFields Solutions, thank you, Sarah, thank you, EMFields Solutions!
     
Left on 26 October 2015

This device is a God send for me
     
Left on 29 April 2015

I am delighted with this meter. It is easy to use and the LED displays and the sound make it easy to identify most sources of microwave RF signals. Very helpful for me.
BS
Southampton


Edit your review
 
     
Left on 29 April 2015

I bought an RF meter recently. It has been absolutely invaluable. I take it everywhere. I have discovered some amazing information. Like coastal paths near St. Agnes Head Cornwall, beautiful and wild but with radiation reading of greater than 6.0 V/m. Shops and high streets can be in the range 1.0 to 5.0 V/m. I wouldn't be without it now. I have mapped out very low emissions routes to walk in my neighbourhood.

PG (purchased Jan 2015)


Edit your review
 
     
Left on 02 January 2015

Hi!
I'm very satisfied with your service, which was fast and well organized. I'm also satisfied with my Acoustimeter. Thank you!

Best wishes,
Robert H. Westerlund
(You can visit me on YouTube and/or my little homepage. :)
     
Left on 30 September 2014

Ottimo venditore, ottimo prodotto, affidabile, consigliato!
Follow EMFields on Facebook       About Us       Contact Us       Terms and Conditions       Cookies Policy       Privacy Policy
Follow EMFields on Facebook       About      Contact      Terms      Cookies      Privacy
Follow EMFields on Facebook       About    Contact    Terms    Privacy